A SALUTE TO AAEOPP PRESIDENTS

Clephos Vann, Director of Student Support Services Miles College First AAEOPP President 1970–1972

> Amy Daniel, Mathematics Professor Alabama A&M University AAEOPP President 1972–1974

Dr. Billy Ray Brown (Deceased), Director of Upward Bound Stillman College AAEOPP President 1974–1976

> James Gurley, Director of TRIO Programs Alabama A&M University AAEOPP President 1977-1979

Dr. Harold Dickerson (Deceased), Director of Center North Alabama Educational Opportunity Center AAEOPP President 1979-1981

Elise M. Smith (Retired), Director of Special Programs Tuskegee University AAEOPP President 1981–1983

> Bessie German, Director of Talent Search Shelton State Community College AAEOPP President 1983-1985

Lloyd Henderson (Deceased), Director of TRIO Programs Lurleen B. Wallace Community College AAEOPP President 1985-1987

Elaine K. Elledge, Department Head, Developmental Studies Pensacola Jr. College AAEOPP President 1987–1989

> Effell Williams, Dean of Students Wallace Community Collage AAEOPP President 1989-1991

Dr. Harold Dickerson (Deceased), Director of Center North Alabama Educational Opportunity Center AAEOPP President 1991–1993 James Wilson, Director of Student Support Services Ingram State Technical College AAEOPP President 1993 - 95

Lloyd D. Henderson (Deceased) Director of TRIO Programs Lurleen B. Wallace Community College AAEOPP President 1995 - 96

> Manuel Jones, Director of Educational Talent Search Tuskegee University AAEOPP President 1996 - 97

Dr. Harold Dickerson (Deceased), Director of Center North Alabama Educational Opportunity Center AAEOPP President 1997 - 1999

Bettye Thompson, Director of TRiO – Special Programs (SSS & UB) Alabama A&M University AAEOPP President - 2001

Bettye Thompson Director of TRiO – Special Programs (SSS & UB) Alabama A&M University AAEOPP President 2001 - 2003

> Bridges D. Anderson, Director of Upward Bound Lurleen B. Wallace Community College AAEOPP President 2003N - 2005

Tracy Lyons, Director of Student Support Services University of Alabama at Birmingham AAEOPP President 2005 - 2007

Tracy Lyons, Director of Student Support Services University of Alabama at Birmingham AAEOPP President 2007 - 2009

Valerie Pittman, Director of TRIO Programs Alabama State University AAEOPP President 2009 - 2011

Dr. Tracy H. Payne, Director of McNair Scholars Program University of Montevallo AAEOPP President 2011 - 2012

Acquanetta McCants-Pinkard, Director of TRIO Programs Alabama State University AAEOPP President 2012 – 2013 Acquanetta McCants-Pinkard, Director of TRIO Programs Alabama State University AAEOPP President 2013 – 2015

Shawanda Benjamin, Director of Student Support Services University of Alabama at Birmingham AAEOPP President 2015 – 2017

Shawanda Benjamin, Director of Student Support Services University of Alabama at Birmingham AAEOPP President 2017 – present